Bloomin’ ‘eck!

I haven’t written here in months. My last entry was back in December last year… oh dear.

Anyway, it’s my birthday today – the one day of the year everyone gets me presents that are just for me as I get another year older. I’m 23 (Christ almighty) and I’m still about as bonkers as I’ve ever been before. It’s also an excuse to celebrate in style, though I won’t as I’m off out for a meal tonight with my flatmate and I don’t want to make a spectacle of myself in public. Besides, I don’t get drunk much. I got slightly tipsy on New Year’s Eve after knocking back a few too many Vodka and Cokes for my desire. I’ll probably end up on the V&C’s by the end of tonight, though I’ll be careful how much I drink – the last time I got blathered on my birthday was on my 21st when I wasn’t careful enough with the Champers, and only the good people know what happened there.

I’ve still got a few cards and presents to pick up from my mum’s, to go with the already-piled-up presents I’ve got already, and my bedroom’s a complete mess. I’ve got that to tidy by the end of the week, then.

Oh joy.

Leave a Reply

