World Cup Fever.


“Ke Nako. Celebrate Africa’s Humanity.” – official slogan of the 2010 World Cup.

Well, it’s that time again. The World Cup is finally here. 32 teams with one ambition – to be the best in the world. This year, the World Cup takes place in South Africa and it’s set to be a spectacular event. The current holders are Italy and the favourites to win this year’s tournament are Spain, followed by Brazil and Argentina.

I, however, am supporting none of these teams. Whilst my best mate, Emma, supports the Azzurri, I’m supporting England and Denmark. I’m English, and England are my main team, but I’m obsessed with Denmark and anything Danish – including the football team – so I’m supporting them as one of the underdogs. They surprised everyone by finishing top of their group in the qualifiers and their first match is against The Netherlands on Monday. I have another friend who supports De Oranje so it’s going to be fun come Monday afternoon.

God help me…

Leave a Reply

