A little hint.

Remember the post with that famous line from Father Ted in the title I posted? Well, here’s a bit of an update about it.

Basically, I haven’t been able to go up to my dad’s because a) I’ve been busy and b) I’m a bit cash-strapped until Tuesday but now it appears that nobody apart from my cousin can take the hint. I spoke to my cousin this morning and he’s mentioned to my dad about me being busy but he obviously hasn’t listened to a word anyone says. Also, my Race For Life money was supposed to have been paid in weeks ago and I’m still waiting for it to be paid in. My online donation site closed last week so I needed it paying in and they haven’t bothered. Tell you what, if I do it next year, I won’t give anyone (apart from maybe my mum) my sponsor form. If they want to sponsor me, they can do it online.

So what I wanted to say is this: STOP TREATING ME LIKE A CHILD! I’m 27 for God’s sake! I don’t need it! I won’t go up there to be talked to like a piece of shit now leave me alone! What are you going to do when (I say ‘when’ because I’ve sent loads of CV’s off recently and I have an interview on Monday) I get a job? I can’t exactly have my phone on then! I know the rabbits are my responsibility but I have a holiday to save up for so I can’t afford to keep paying stuff out for them – or the guinea pig for that matter. If you want to sell them, feel free, but the guinea pig’s not mine so I don’t see why I should be paying for food for it anyway. Stop texting me and talking to me if you’re going to speak to me in that tone of voice! You don’t like it when I yell at you so why should you do it to me in the first place?! I’m not answering my phone to get a load of verbal abuse so there!

The sooner I get a job (even if it’s not in Leeds), the better! It may be better if I’m not in Leeds actually but, still, a job’s a job and I don’t care where I am as long as I have a job so I don’t have to put up with shite from anyone because I’m getting rather fed up of it!

EDIT: Came across this on Facebook this morning (29th July). I temporarily deactivated my account after finding this posted on my wall last night (plus two other nasty messages re: my rabbits). ER, WHAT NOW?! I’m not the one sitting on my lazy fat backside doing the square root of naff all! I’m exercising to get more fit and going out looking for work! And, as for being selfish and owing you money, I don’t owe you anything! I’m ignoring you until you learn that I’m not being treated like a child! Like you said, I’m 27, so start treating me like an adult for once!

Leave a Reply

