Olympic Fever.

These last couple of weeks, I’ve been gripped by the Olympics and watching stuff I never thought I’d ever watch in my entire life. Running (which I’ve done a lot of myself thanks to our new treadmill), cycling, handball, hockey, gymnastics and even diving. (Though my excuse for the latter two are the fit blokes chucking themselves off stuff.)Β I’ve even been checking up on other (usually boring) sports online via the official London 2012 website. Who thought posh people on horses jumping over stuff and shooting at clay discs could be so entertaining?

I even watched the opening ceremony and will a bit gutted when it all finishes on Sunday. Can we host the Olympics every year please?

Leave a Reply

