WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS… AGAIN!

“We are so proud, we shout it out loud, we love you Leeds, Leeds, Leeds!”

Well, it’s official, the mighty Leeds Rhinos won the Super League Grand Final for a record sixth time last night – and twice from fifth place in the league.

Fluke? You might think so but, as I’ve mentioned before, I wasn’t expecting us to win. We’ve been the square root of crap all season so it even came as a bit of a shock to me. It was all-square at half time so it could have gone either way. Warrington Wolves were favourites but I’m glad we beat them in the end. We played well and deserved to win last night.

Sadly for me, however, I won’t be able to go to the homecoming later as I’ll be busy. I’ve been before anyway so I know what goes on. I did my celebrating last night.

Oh, and we may have won, but I still think the current play-off system is a bit of a farce. My friends and I agree that the winners of the league (who this season were Wigan Warriors) should also win the Championship. Can you imagine Manchester City, the current Premier League champions, winning the league and then having to go through a series of play-offs to win it?

No, I didn’t think so…

Leave a Reply

