Songs I’ve been loving recently.

The clue is in the title. Here is a list of songs I’ve been listening to a lot recently and a write-up about them.

Enjoy.

Owl City – When Can I See You Again?
The theme tune to new Disney film Wreck-It Ralph which isn’t actually out in the UK yet but I discovered this song through my Last.fm (Owl City is my second most-played artist) and fell in love with it straight away. I can’t stop listening to it – it’s BRILLIANT!

Bastille – Flaws
I think I first heard this on Radio 1 and I remember not being overly keen on it at first but, on second listen, I liked it. Now I love it.

A1 – Trust Me
I’ve always liked A1 (in fact, they’re one of my all-time favourite bands) and this song sounds like something Olly Murs would bring out. I like Olly too, so it’s even better.

Otto Knows – Million Voices
This is one of my current favourite dancey-type songs that I listen to a lot whilst I’m on the treadmill. I have a few umptempo songs for my workouts but this is usually the main one I listen to whilst I’m in the middle of doing so.

Kurt Calleja – Boomerang
Remember Mr. Foot-Shuffler from Malta at Eurovision this year? Well, this is his new single. I first discovered this through a friend who’d found it on her Spotify and, as I liked This Is The Night, I fell in love with it straight away. Then I put it on my MP3 player and I listen to it a lot on there as well.

Hot Chelle Rae – I Like It Like That
One of my favourite HCR songs. That is all.

Eric Saade – Marching (In The Name Of Love)
The new single (well, one of them) from Sweden’s Mr. Popular himself. It’s not everyone’s cup of tea (some of the reviews I’ve seen on Last.fm liken it to a song that Justin Bieber would reject) but I weirdly like it.

McFly – Love Is Easy
McFly’s new single. It’s not out yet but I saw the video for the first time on YouTube the other week and thought it was a nice song. It’s one of those songs that’s easy to sing along to as well. (EDIT – 11/11/12: It’s out now and I still love it.)

Green Day – Nuclear Family
One of my favourite songs from the ¡Uno! album, if not my ultimate favourite. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

