The Killing.

thekillingbook

Now, as I’m sure you’re all aware, I do love a good Scandinavian thriller. I have Steig Larsson’s Millennium trilogy but I’ve yet to see the film, plus TV shows such as Borgen and The Bridge, but my ultimate favourite is The Killing (or Forbrydelsen, to give it its proper title in Danish). I have the box sets from the first two series and am currently hooked on the third and final series, though I do know whodunnit having watched part of the final episode via DR’s online TV streaming, albeit without the subtitles. (I won’t post spoilers in case you are watching it yourselves but the ending did disappoint me a little.)

So you can imagine my surprise when I found out there was a novel based on the original TV series (see my photo above). I literally squealed with excitement and bought it earlier (£7.99 from all good retailers, in case you’re interested) though, as I’m currently reading the Fifty Shades trilogy (DON’T ASK) and have also started the second book in the Millennium trilogy, I haven’t started reading this one yet, so I’ll leave it to one side and it’ll probably be the next book I take with me to read whenever I go away for the weekend or on holiday, like I did with The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (it gives me something to read on the train/other means of transport) and I’m looking forward to it.

Which leads me to my question. Anyone know any good Norwegian thrillers? I haven’t seen any yet and, as I love Swedish and Danish thrillers, I’ll probably enjoy Norwegian ones as well.

Leave a Reply

