Training.

gymstep

With Race For Life exactly a month today, I’ve been doing a lot of training for it recently. I’ve tried to use our exercise bike but my knees have been giving me gyp lately and start hurting every time I go on the bloody thing so I’ve been power walking and running on the treadmill instead in a bid to train for my run and lose a bit of weight in the process to get the perfect summer body back for when I go on holiday in September.

(No prizes for guessing where.)

So, with that in mind, here is another playlist of songs I’ve been running/power walking to whenever I’ve been exercising. Apologies in advance for the cheesy music. I can’t help it. If it’s a good up-tempo song and I love it, it’ll be on my MP3 player.

Bastille – Pompeii
Cascada – Glorious
Avicii – Fade Into Darkness
Kasabian – Underdog
Daze – We Own The Universe
Daft Punk – Get Lucky
OMD – Dresden
Kurt Calleja – Boomerang
Ryan Dolan – Only Love Survives
Otto Knows – Million Voices

And that’s about it.

PS: Congratulations to Denmark for winning the Eurovision Song Contest last weekend. We still don’t know where it’s going to be held next year (assuming it won’t be in Copenhagen). There are at least four other cities bidding to host the thing next year. And how well did Malta’s adorable doctor do? The only way they could have made it cuter was if they had puppies and kittens singing their song. Still, eighth place is nothing to be moaned at, so it’s not all bad. (Take note Azerbaijan and Russia.)

Leave a Reply

