A personal best.

rflmedal

So, earlier, I completed the Leeds Race For Life in 43 minutes, beating my time from last year by two minutes. It was a hell of a lot cooler than it was last year but, thankfully, not wet, though there was mud round bits of the route. I managed to jog for most of it but ended up walking parts of it where there was mud, a killer hill, sand, narrow and uneven tracks and kerbs to avoid, so I’m actually rather chuffed with myself, even though I looked like a complete prat beforehand whilst trying to partake in the Cancer Slam thing as well as jumping along to Live Whilst We’re Young (I like the song. Don’t judge me.) and a dance routine to Rolling Down The River. Both of these coupled with the fact I was wearing a headband thing for the run, which I took off as I passed the finish line, you can imagine how much of a prat I actually looked.

Below are some photos of me that my friend Instagrammed on her phone. I did get a few others. See my Flickr for those (you’ll find the link in the sidebar underneath the photo of me).

Here’s to Race For Life 2014… wherever that may take me.

Leave a Reply

