Fun in the sun.

musicbeach

As I type this, I’m making the most of a warm July afternoon by sitting out in the garden with music (it’s currently Nephew on my MP3 player) with aeroplanes going overhead. This time last year, we had nothing but rain, rain and more miserable rain, so it makes a nice change. I may even get a pre-holiday tan this year.

What a difference a year makes!

Anyway, as I have my MP3 player and speaker on whilst in the garden, I thought I’d post my summer playlist. The music I like to listen to whilst laid out on the sunbed with a drink or whatever. Some of it is fairly new, some of it is fairly old, but it’s still my summer music. See what you think.

A1 – Summertime Of Our Lives
Robin Thicke – Blurred Lines
Loreen – Euphoria
P!nk – Perfect
Passenger – Let Her Go
Flo Rida/Avicii – Levels (Good Feeling)
Fabrizio Faniello – I Do
Gianluca Bezzina – I’ll Be There
Alphabeat – Vacation
OMD – Dresden
CHVRCHES – Recover
Icona Pop – I Love It
Love Inc. – You’re A Superstar
Busted – Air Hostess
Chicane – Poppiholla
Emmelie de Forest – Beat The Speed Of Sound
Duran Duran – (Reach Up) For The Sunrise
Owl City feat. Carly Rae Jepsen – Good Time
Cascada – Glorious
Mika – Lollipop
The Wanted – Walks Like Rihanna
Kodaline – Love Like This
Passenger – Let Her Go
Sam and the Womp – Bom Bom

I think that’ll do for now. I’m off for another drink so I can relax in the sun without getting too dehydrated whilst enjoying my music. It’s on random so the above may play whilst I get other types of music, such as classical or rock, blaring out of the speaker.

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

