Book survey – a follow-up.

booklibrary

This is just a follow-up to my previous book survey thing, as found via this blog, so I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon and do this. I have taken out some of the questions I’ve already answered previously. No point answering them twice is there?

Enjoy.

1. Do you remember how you developed a love for reading?
Not really. I’ve been told I could read thick books before the age of five so my love of books and reading has stemmed from my childhood. I used to get books from the library (both school and local ones) and take them to read on holidays or whatever. I don’t really use the library much nowadays but I get a little bit sad when local ones close due to not being able to afford the government funding or whatever. Boo to them, I say.

2. Where do you usually read?
I enjoy reading in bed, which could explain why the majority of my favourite books are on the shelf just above my head so I can reach the book I want to read. I’m currently reading John Bishop’s autobiography. Well, in normal book form, anyway…

3. Is there a genre you will not read?
I’m happy to try out all kinds of different genres but, if a book is boring or just crap in general, I won’t read it again. Recent examples of this are so-called ‘joke books’ I downloaded to my Kindle app. Thankfully, they were free, so I soon got rid of them.

4. Do you have a favourite book?
That’s actually a difficult question. Some of my childhood favourites include Black BeautyGulliver’s TravelsThe Three Musketeers and some Shakespeare plays but my current favourites include the Millennium trilogy, In Stitches and a few autobiographies, so I couldn’t possibly say what my favourite book is. These are all my favourites.

5. What is your least favourite book?
I’ve read a few rubbish ones over the years though, and apologies to my English teachers for this, but most of the ones I had to read in school were pretty awful. One of them was Across The Barricades and I liked it back then but I found it again recently and, having seen it again, it is actually crap.

6. What is the longest book you have ever read?
Definitely the Harry Potter books but, then, you get into the world of Hogwarts just that little bit longer and I don’t mind that.

7. What was the last book you bought?
In e-book form: Christmas At Carrington’s.
In normal book form: How Did All This Happen. It’s even signed by John Bishop himself from when I met him on the same day I bought the book.

8. What are you currently reading?
I answered this earlier.

And that’s the wrap!

Leave a Reply

