New books.

nightcircus

So, you know I said I promised to read more books this year in a previous post? Well, I’ve bought a couple of new books recently to do just that.

I say ‘bought’ but, actually, I claimed one of them after going through a box of clutter the other day. I asked if anyone in our flat owned it but, nobody did, so it’s mine now. Ha!

One of the two books I actually DID buy (which arrived this morning) wasΒ The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I’ve heard some good reviews about it so I thought I’d treat myself to it to see what it’s like. It’s on my shelf with a load of other books, including my four Harry Potters, one of which I also bought recently, at the moment until I finish my current book, after which time I’ll start reading it. PS: She’s no relation of my favourite Austrian ski-jumper Thomas Morgenstern. They’re just surname twins.

Oh, and I will get more books for my Kindle app at some point as well. Probably.

Leave a Reply

